New Sockage.

8 Nov

Not one, but two new socks on the needles!

20131108-090445.jpg

As promised, bright (right) green socks: the yarn is Ms Gusset sock, bought at Bendi in 2010, pattern ‘Purl and Zag*’ by Jeannie Cartmel, which is one of those “just one more repeat” patterns that practically knit themselves.

20131108-090606.jpg
Also, I needed something to knit in the car on the way to the wedding, so I cast on a very plain* (I can’t look at my hands or I’ll get sick) toe-up in some Jitterbug from my very first Bendi trip in 2008, colourway ‘Morello Mash’, which just happens to match the frock I wore to the wedding. It didn’t get any play on the drive home, as I was feeling a bit seedy (I had a really good time), and thought I’d better not push my luck.

*Rav-links

6 Responses to “New Sockage.”

  1. Leonie November 8, 2013 at 6:31 pm #

    Nice socks! Love that you cast on two different ones :-)

    • kissmyfrog November 9, 2013 at 10:15 am #

      Thanks, after brown socks and a black cardi, I’m really enjoying all the colour.

      Sent from my iPad

      >

  2. Kate November 9, 2013 at 10:07 am #

    Love the Purl and Zag socks – they look like fun! Plus I agree with Leonie: why cast on just one when you can double the fun?!?!

    • kissmyfrog November 9, 2013 at 11:29 am #

      They are – I’ve admired Jeannie Cartmel’s designs for a long while now. She’s regularly in the designer lineup on the Sock Knitter’s Anonymous SOCKDOWN! Challenge, and she does some awesome stuff.

      Sent from my iPad

      >

  3. 2paw November 11, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    That green is so gorgeous!!!! Love the zig zag pattern too. I can read and knit and sew etc in the car. Sadly, I am always driving!!!

    • kissmyfrog November 11, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

      The odd thing is, I can read or knit on trains and even buses, just not the car.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

