Bourbon caramel nuts with black sesame and sea salt.

17 Dec

Teacher gifts:

DSCF1039

My original plan was to do cookies, as usual. But then I was trolling around Pinterest (as you do), and found this recipe.

DSCF1041

Easy, delicious, and different. I’ll definitely be making these again.

2 Responses to “Bourbon caramel nuts with black sesame and sea salt.”

  1. 2paw December 20, 2013 at 9:12 am #

    As you do, I do love The Pinterest, it’s bookmarking with pictures and I don;t have to wonder what the strange link I bookmarked is all about. Yum, they look pretty fabulous!!!

    • kissmyfrog December 22, 2013 at 11:34 am #

      Oh, they are, and surprisingly easy to make. I’ve never done caramel before this, because I thought it was really hard and made a huge mess, but this recipe uses a saucepan, a wooden spoon and a baking dish.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

