24: It’s the 4WD anniversary.

31 Mar

…and if it’s not, it should be.

DSCF3002

My most excellent husband bought me this piece of awesome over the weekend.

Do you see why I married him?

9 Responses to “24: It’s the 4WD anniversary.”

  1. knightlyknitter March 31, 2014 at 10:29 pm #

    Is it wrong that I am picturing you in a flannie and King Gees, sleeves rolled up, forging your way across rocky creeks, rainbows glittering through the spray as you knock back a Solo, taking a vital load of yarn cross country to a knitters’ retreat???

    • kissmyfrog March 31, 2014 at 10:37 pm #

      Somewhat wrong. I haven’t owned a flannie since about 1993, and I’d rather drink cat pee than Solo, but I rather love the idea of a woolly Iditarod run! :D

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      • knightlyknitter March 31, 2014 at 10:50 pm #

        So maybe a nice hand knit vest, a chai latte in a fancy travel mug, some really smoking boots, and lots of yarn still taking up the whole bootspace?

      • kissmyfrog March 31, 2014 at 10:53 pm #

        Now you’re talking! And don’t forget the fluffy puppy on the passenger seat.

        Sent from my iPad

        >

  2. kgirlknits April 1, 2014 at 11:21 am #

    very neat purchase!!

  3. 2paw April 10, 2014 at 6:01 pm #

    Knitted steering wheel cover then?? Pretty fabulous gift!!!

    • kissmyfrog April 10, 2014 at 6:31 pm #

      Yep, a fabulous gift, but nerve-wracking. After almost seven years driving a glorified roller-skate, I’m now learning to drive manual in two tonnes of lumbering death. :S

      Sent from my iPad

      >

  4. Leonie April 24, 2014 at 1:12 pm #

    Does that mean the little buzz box has gone? And does this one come with it’s own map thingy (forgive me – complete brain fail on what those things are called)? Looks like you will have many adventures in the beast :-)

    • kissmyfrog April 24, 2014 at 1:26 pm #

      The little buzz-box is not quite gone yet: I’m learning to drive manual in the big beast, but I still need to be able to run the boys around in the meantime. Once I’m comfortable with the gear stick, we’ll be selling the little red one.

      And no, not with a GPS – in fact, it doesn’t even have a CD player! I’ll be asking Santa for a new stereo with Bluetooth for my phone. Tech Support is talking about a big flash job with GPS and TV screen and all the bells and whistles, but I don’t need all that. I just want to play my music and make/answer calls.

      Sent from my iPad

      >

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

