Yarn Has Been Ordered!

17 May

Yes! Not only have I made a decision, but I have actually ordered the yarn! That’s how committed I am. I have decided on the Moulin Rouge (click for big)

moulin-rouge.jpg

from my new best friend Morgan, The Knitting Ninja.

Moulin Rouge may also be bringing a few friends to play at my house. We’ll just have to wait and see what stows away in the parcel.

As for Pattern, I feel that this morning’s small stroke of luck may well be a sign, so I’m leaning strongly towards Reptilian Lace from Knitty.
reptilianbeauty.jpg

However, we shall have to see how it swatches up, and what it wants to be. You never can tell with yarn.

4 Responses to “Yarn Has Been Ordered!”

  1. Alotta.Knittin May 18, 2007 at 12:06 pm #

    That yarn is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! I love it. Can’t wait to see it knit up!!

  2. becky c. May 19, 2007 at 10:53 am #

    Love the colors in the Moulin Rouge yarn – keep us posted.

    In other news, you are hereby tagged to post seven random facts about yourself to your blog. Check my blog, http://knitasha.typepad.com/ for details. Have fun!

  3. Karen B. May 22, 2007 at 10:47 am #

    The yarn and the pattern? Very cool! Are you doing the beads too?

  4. kissmyfrog May 22, 2007 at 11:07 am #

    I haven’t decided yet on the beads. I’ll test drive it and see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

