Two Socks for the Sasquatch

29 May

 socks-130508.jpg
These are the finished bed socks for my Sasquatch, and this:

socks-130509.jpg

is how much he loves them (sorry, but you’ll have to click for big; my stupid photo editor is having a spasm and won’t resize them).

Yes, I’ve finished them. It took some effort, but I managed through sheer bloody-mindedness to stick to it and get it done. Sort of the knitting version of a kid scoffing down the Brussels sprouts so he can get to dessert. And what a dessert – my yarns from The Knitting Ninja are winging their way towards me as I type this. The lovely Morgan shipped them this very morning, so stay tuned kiddies, for their arrival and the attendant celebrations.

3 Responses to “Two Socks for the Sasquatch”

  1. Mandie May 29, 2007 at 5:31 pm #

    Yay for finished bed socks- Sasquatch looks stoked, too cute!
    I can’t access Morgans website – is it just me??

  2. Taphophile May 29, 2007 at 10:10 pm #

    Totally worth it for that look of joy. Congrats. 🙂

  3. Jess June 2, 2007 at 7:56 am #

    Such a happy kid! Good for you for sticking with it! Will you rub some of that off on me?

Leave a Reply

