It’s All Downhill From Here

5 Jul

sockapalooza-016.jpg

Ladies and gentlemen, you see before you one completed Sockapalooza sock; finished, grafted, ends woven in, washed and merrily blocking its little heart out, wanting only a travelling companion before it wings its way to its intended home!

It would seem that my plan has met with the approval of the Knitting Gods, as ever since, the knitting has flown by. The first day I easily accomplished my 24 rounds, on Day Two I zipped through 40, and yesterday I knocked out 36. So polishing off the toe this morning was an absolute breeze.

I just hope I can keep up the lightning pace from here. I don’t generally suffer from Second Sock Syndrome; I actually quite enjoy the second sock. I have all the notes I made during the knitting of the first sock, so I can just zoom through without any need for ripping or tinking or swearing or crying.

Angst-free knitting – what more can you ask?

5 Responses to “It’s All Downhill From Here”

  1. Mandie July 5, 2007 at 5:37 pm #

    Yay for one completed Sockapalooza sock! The second one will be a walk in the park …just to be sure I’ll keep Murphy here just a tad longer – yes?

  2. becky c. July 5, 2007 at 10:03 pm #

    Please tell me you lit a candle or spun around three times or something. A post like that is just begging for the gods of knitting to smack you down! (Superstitious? Who me?)

    Great progress, though, the first sock is super!

  3. danielle July 6, 2007 at 4:06 pm #

    I love your sock — that is very cool how the pattern worked with the colorway of the yarn — it almost looks like an optical illusion!

  4. cathy July 7, 2007 at 10:20 am #

    Hi,Thanks for the tutorial on the Fuzzy Feet,Im embarking on them soon! as Ive taught a friend to knit the sock and have to catch up with her so we can felt together!!! Now I have confidence to complete them!!!!!

  5. prunila July 10, 2007 at 7:40 am #

    They are beautiful! I love the yarn and the pattern!!! Congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

