Retail Therapy

21 Jul

I woke up feeling a bit grumpy today. I didn’t want to be here. I wanted to be in Bendigo, ogling sheep and fondling yarn. Or if not Bendigo, at least on Ravelry. Everyone in the blogosphere is forever extolling the virtues of Ravelry, linking to Ravelry, talking about Ravelry, Ravelry, Ravelry (pout! stamp!). But I’m still on the waiting list, and there are 6617 people in front of me (want to know how I know this? Go here).

Also, I have had the flu all week, and am just generally feeling a bit off-kilter. So while we were grocery shopping this morning, I bought a couple of little pick-me-ups:

opal-rosebud.jpg

This is Opal sock yarn, in a new colourway called Rosebud, bought from Caboodle Gifts and Yarn in Orange. I went in looking for solid colours to make my MIL socks MkII (I’m leaning towards Loksins), but instead I walked out with this little skein of happiness.

Also, like everyone else on the planet, I bought this:

deathly-hallows.jpg

I’m five chapters in, and already the body-count is up to 1 definite and 1 MIA. I’m not telling who.

So, if you don’t hear from me, you’ll know why. Somehow, I think the blog-traffic will be down this week.

I feel better already.

2 Responses to “Retail Therapy”

  1. cathy July 22, 2007 at 9:38 am #

    my kids didnt even want to go to the movie!!! Its Gay They say, so Im buying the book for me!
    Nice Opal,you re lucky to have a LYS that will syock a bit more exotic stock!
    Hope the flu goes quickly!!

  2. becky c. July 23, 2007 at 1:49 am #

    Feel better soon – I’m fighting a cold myself. My Harry Potter book looks totally different than yours!

Leave a Reply

