Socks Away

30 Jul

I have posted my Sockpal’s socks. It’s all in the lap of the Postal Gods now. I hope she likes them. I really hope they fit. I think I would just die if they got there, after all the months of planning, dithering, choosing a pattern and a yarn, swatching, knitting, beading and all the rest, and then they didn’t fit! All the numbers say they should, but mathematics have never been my strong suit (that sound you’re hearing is me biting my nails down to the cuticle).

I have to say, though, I am very much looking forward my own socks arriving. It occurred to me the other day, that although I have been knitting almost nothing except socks since the end of January, I have exactly two (2) pairs of handknit socks to my name, three if you count the Violet Beauregard slippers. So I’m pretty excited to be getting a pair knit just for me. I’m also really eager to find out who it is that has been knitting them and sending me goodies and cheery little emails. This has really been a lot of fun. If it weren’t for the socks on the way, I’d be almost sorry to see it all end.

I’m definately on board for Sockapalooza 5.

2 Responses to “Socks Away”

  1. Mandie July 30, 2007 at 4:18 pm #

    The Postal Gods will be kind and your Sock Swap pal will LOVE them!
    I’m almost as excited as you are for your socks to arrive šŸ™‚

  2. Megan July 31, 2007 at 10:59 pm #

    Quick question: Did you send just the socks?? Or did you include goodies?? I’ve looked all over Alison’s site and can’t figure out if this is a socks-only exchange or a package-y affair. Thanks for your help.

Leave a Reply

