Nature’s Perfect Food

3 Aug

I just wanted to share this with you.

03082007-004.jpg

This is a Chocolate Cheesecake Brownie.  That’s right. It’s chocolate and it’s cheesecake! What genius came up with this concept, I hear you ask? Donna Hay, of course. It’s from her book, Modern Classics 2, and the best part is, it’s one of the quickest, easiest recipes I’ve ever baked. Six ingredients, no hassles.

Mr Coffee’s school is having a cake stall at our local Community Markets tomorrow, so I made a batch for the stall, and because there would be an armed uprising in my house if I didn’t, a second batch for us. They are unlikely to last the day.

3 Responses to “Nature’s Perfect Food”

  1. Mandie August 3, 2007 at 12:31 pm #

    Throw the kettle on will you, I’ll be right over!

  2. elizabeth August 5, 2007 at 8:36 am #

    I just got my sock package in the mail and I LOVE it! The socks are amazing and they fit perfectly. I love them so so so so much.

    I’ve been to Australia four times, but I haven’t been back for six years or so. I missed tim tams so much! And I can’t wait to reacquaint myself with vegemite!

    Thank you so much! You are the best sock pal ever.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Damn! « Kiss My Frog - November 1, 2008

    […] have no idea what happened to the markets, but the bigger problem is I now have two dozen homeless Chocolate Cheesecake Brownies sitting in my […]

Leave a Reply

