The (Postal) System Works!

7 Aug

Sockapalooza socks are arriving every where! My downline pal got hers a couple of days ago, so I can now reveal that I was knitting for Elizabeth at Gee,You Knit! Go check out her blog and see what they look like on. I’ll wait.

My socks arrived this morning! I may have used my teeth on the box while my husband was looking for a pair of scissors to cut the packing tape, ( I can’t quite remember – it’s all a bit of a blur). My sockpal is the lovely Becky AKA Knitasha von Stashenskeins (one of the best blog names ever!), and look what she sent:

bonus-goodies.jpg

That would be a little bottle of vanilla body lotion, a fridge magnet shopping list pad, and two skeins of Knitpicks Simple Stripes sock yarn in a gorgeous faux-isle print of orange, green and purple (I can’t wait to see how it knits up), and in the noodle box (drum roll puh-leeze)…..

beautiful-bayerisch.jpg

There are no words. Just bask in the glory that is violet Bayerisch. I took this pic at the park this afternoon, and Mother Nature obviously loves them too, because the sun came out for the first time in a week.

I hereby declare Sockapalooza to be the best fun I have ever had from knitting, and I am very glad I signed up. I have met so many cool imaginary friends, I’ve found a ton of brilliant patterns, and I’ve been braver about knitting than ever before in my life. I am totally on board for next year.

6 Responses to “The (Postal) System Works!”

  1. Becky C August 7, 2007 at 10:37 pm #

    Yay, your sock pal loved her socks too! (Of course!) I’ve never been an imaginary friend before, I’ll have to add that to my resume. 🙂

  2. Mandie August 8, 2007 at 5:52 pm #

    There was absolutely no doubt in my mind that your pal would be overjoyed at the gorgeous socks you knit for her – they were beautiful. Truly beautiful.
    However, I am shocked and dismayed that you may have used your teeth on your sock parcel. I mean..really. Just your teeth? Such restraint!
    Must learn to knit socks right??

  3. adam0730 August 8, 2007 at 7:05 pm #

    Can you make one for Christmas?

  4. YTT August 9, 2007 at 1:07 am #

    What a great karmic circle – you knit a truly fantastic pair of socks, and got a truly fantastic pair in return. Those Bayerische socks look succulent.

  5. Michelle August 10, 2007 at 12:50 am #

    Those Bayerisches are gorgeous! Becky was my recipient for Sockapalooza, so I’ve been watching her knit those up on her blog with awe!

  6. donyale August 17, 2007 at 9:02 am #

    Wha? You got Bayerishce in a swap? You are one lucky lucky duck. They are so lovely.

Leave a Reply

