Hail and Farewell

16 Aug

It is with great sorrow that I must report the sad demise of my very favourite kitchen appliance. My beautiful bread maker gave up the ghost today, and I am bereft.

I loved my bread maker. It meant I could wake up to the smell of fresh bread every morning with very little effort on my part. It also made fresh pizza dough and any number of other baked goodies very easy indeed.

Unfortunately, this morning’s bread was a gluey mess of unmixed ingredients, and testing revealed that the motor has well and truly carked it. All it can manage is a sad little whirring noise. So we are buying bread again until further notice.

Sniffle.

2 Responses to “Hail and Farewell”

  1. becky c. August 16, 2007 at 9:25 pm #

    Awww! That is very sad. Bought bread is not nearly as good. RIP little breadmaker!

  2. Mandie August 16, 2007 at 10:56 pm #

    Was it Murphy’s fault do you think? Poor honey, there’s nothing quite like the smell of fresh baked bread is there?

Leave a Reply

