Baking (Assisted) and a Big Bag o’ Woolly Goodness

21 Aug

Sasquatch helped me bake a cake yesterday.

He took care of Quality Control.

quality-control.jpg

And this is the finished product:

cream-cheese-strawberry-cake.jpg

Cream Cheese Strawberry Cake. As you can see, the vultures were circling, and three pieces went missing before I could take a beauty shot. It was damn good.

Now, I realise there has not been much knitting content lately, but the reason is this:

woolly-goodness2.jpg

This bag of wool (plus two more balls of navy, already on the needles) has to be turned into four pairs of socks before Father’s Day, and I can’t really show you progress as the recipients, while not knitters, occasionally stop by the blog.

Bear with me, there will be plenty of pics to show after the socks are gifted. Now, if you will excuse me, Father’s Day is only twelve days away. I have knitting to do.

3 Responses to “Baking (Assisted) and a Big Bag o’ Woolly Goodness”

  1. Mandie August 21, 2007 at 5:28 pm #

    Cake and Yarn…and sock yarn at that – really doesn’t get much better than that does it?!
    Thank you for rescuing me from my dpns size woes…though I still haven’t cast on.
    Oops.

  2. becky c. August 22, 2007 at 6:19 am #

    Hey, I see my yarn! Hi yarn! That cake looks so yummy it made my stomach growl.

  3. elizabeth August 25, 2007 at 11:17 am #

    Quality control is my favorite part of baking!

Leave a Reply

