Knitting Along

4 Oct

Well, Monday was the official start of Southern Summer of Socks, as I mentioned at the end of the last post. I also mentioned that I had cast on for DH’s Father’s day socks. I even posted it on the SSS blog. Then I discovered that I’d made the classic rookie mistake of twisting the stitches when I joined for working in the round, and I was actually knitting a mobius sock (yes, there was swearing).

Here we have Tuesday’s re-take, which went much more smoothly:

earl-grey-sock.jpg

And yesterday, I got this far:

earl-grey-2.jpg

Yep, that’s two full repeats of the cable pattern and a heel flap. Heel turning will commence shortly, and I hope to get the gusset decreases finished today. After that false start, it is coming along quite nicely (knock wood).

3 Responses to “Knitting Along”

  1. elizabeth October 4, 2007 at 8:23 am #

    I love that tweedy yarn!

  2. becky c. October 4, 2007 at 8:42 am #

    I am digging the side cable action!

  3. Taphophile October 4, 2007 at 6:13 pm #

    Fie on that sneaky moebius cast on. Sock is look great now, though.

Leave a Reply

