What is up with Blogger?

13 Dec

Blogger has always had it in for me. Whenever I try to comment on a Blogger blog, it forces me to do that little word-recognition dealie (technical jargon is my life) at least three times before it accepts my comment – sometimes it won’t let me comment at all. But just lately, it really seems to have something wedged up its USB port, because it is refusing to acknowledge non-Blogger people exist, and will only allow comments under my Blogger ID (one of which I do have, because I joined SSoS). The downside of this is, it’s not allowing me to put my email addy in the form, and if you guys are replying to comments I make on your blogs, I’m not getting those replies.

I swear, I’m not being ignorant!

In other news, that lilac Tofutsies has betrayed me yet again, and even the power of Monkey Monkey Magic cannot overcome this yarn’s unwillingness to be socks. Therefore, it has been returned to string and I am moving on with my life. The replacement gift will be this, in this yarn (if the universe doesn’t want my MIL to have socks, who am I to argue?) .

One last thing – have you seen this? I am so getting that kit! That honey-coloured yarn with my brown leather clogs? A match made in Hosiery Heaven!

4 Responses to “What is up with Blogger?”

  1. amy December 13, 2007 at 11:43 pm #

    They finagled with the commenting to supposedly make it easier for Live Journal folks and they apparently just mucked it up for everyone else. (Notice how I don’t have the word verification? More trouble than it was worth–I get spam maybe once every few months, knock on wood.) If you add your email address to your blogger profile, it will show up when you leave a comment using your blogger sign-in. Otherwise, it doesn’t show up anyway as far as I know. If I knew then what I know now, I’d have installed Haloscan at the beginning, but I’m not willing to erase all my previous comments to do it now.

  2. becky c. December 14, 2007 at 4:12 am #

    Those socks are pretty but they look so intricate!! Better you than me.

    Becky

  3. Taphophile December 14, 2007 at 6:01 am #

    Blogger is a bastard – I’m having that put on a t-shirt, or a tattoo. The sock kit is divine – and she spelled Antoinette correctly – almost enough to make me buy it. Re the tofutsies – I think it wants to stay with you. 🙂

  4. tinkingbell December 14, 2007 at 8:34 am #

    Oh so nice – I WANT that pattern!

Leave a Reply

