On The Frog & Toad

22 Dec

We are making the annual Christmas pilgrimage to impose upon visit the rellies. I am writing this on my BIL’s computer, some 500km from my usual stomping grounds. Although I have access to a computer and can both read and comment on your blogs, I don’t have access to my email (can’t remember the password for my email account) so I am semi-incommunicado until the 27th. And then I will have to wade through the fifty-seven billion spam emails (mostly ads for penis enlargement and declarations of undying love from Russian mail-order brides) that will have totally fooled my spam filters (I get between 50 and 75 in my inbox every day).

The Christmas knitting continues apace; I will take pics of the finished bamboo purse before I gift it and blog it when I get home (I remembered to bring the camera, but can’t upload pics onto BIL’s computer). I can promise you all a long, boring and picture-heavy holiday post when I get home.

My BIL’s house is a place of many wonders; the swimming pool, X-box and bigscreen TV are only surpassed by the kitchen miracles – a dishwasher and an espresso machine.

I am very awake and alert right now. I may yet lose the ability to blink.

P.S. Becky, after all my rash promises, I left those two packages sitting under the tree at home, so I will have to chew my fingernails a bit longer. I can pretty much guarantee you that the first thing I do when I walk in the door will involve ripping of tape and wrapping paper, followed by squeals of delight (and I am most definately not a squealy person).

3 Responses to “On The Frog & Toad”

  1. amy December 22, 2007 at 7:52 am #

    Safe travels & Happy Holidays!

  2. becky c. December 22, 2007 at 8:06 am #

    Gasp!! Such self control! I’ll be listening for the squeal.

    -B

  3. Kate December 26, 2007 at 1:33 pm #

    Merry Christmas and Happy Boxing Day!!
    Just think – parcels waiting for you at home means the fun of Christmas goes on and on!!!
    Safe travelling on the road home, and I look forward to all those pics!! :>

Leave a Reply

