The Nature of Monkey Was Irrepressible!

28 Dec

irrepressible.jpg

I love Cookie A! I flew through the first sock in no time flat – cast on on Sunday 23rd on the train from Newcastle to Sydney to visit my sister (I had to put it away while I was at her place, because my 10-month-old nephew displayed an unwholesome interest in the ball of yarn – I tried to explain to him that it would felt if he stuffed it in his mouth, but that moved him not at all). The leg was easily accomplished in the four-hour round trip, and I got the heel flap and gusset done the next day, and the foot and toe was a couple of hours’ work on Wednesday 26th after we got home. Three days work (I took Christmas day off – there was way too much going on, and the wine was flowing freely), but it didn’t feel like work at all! The second sock is also moving along nice and quick, although I am still trying to dig my house out from underneath the holiday crap that has overtaken it.

Better get back amongst it.

6 Responses to “The Nature of Monkey Was Irrepressible!”

  1. Mandie December 28, 2007 at 9:32 am #

    Nice Monkey and a bit ;-p
    I love that colourway too.

  2. amy December 28, 2007 at 9:58 am #

    The monkey is on my list. Still. I also like that colourway.

  3. becky c. December 28, 2007 at 11:22 pm #

    Those look great! The power of the Monkey is strong!

  4. tinkingbell December 29, 2007 at 7:02 am #

    Ah yes the lovely monkey -truly, is there a yarn that doesn’t look great made into a monkey? What a genius! (well, maybe funfur would look ugly…..)

  5. cathy December 30, 2007 at 9:35 am #

    Wow you can certainly knit fast,do you get sore fingers?, Cotton does it to me and I need a wee break with other knitting but i cant knit like you! Go Girl!!!!

  6. KTMay December 30, 2007 at 10:48 am #

    First off…your previous post was BEYOND PRECIOUS! Your family is so beautiful! Can’t wait for when Ms. Becky and I come for a visit (she’s buying, so I’m waiting for her to tell me when the trip will be)!

    ALSO…the socks are fantabulous! LOVE THEM!

Leave a Reply

