I have no self-control. But you already knew that, right?

14 Jan

So last week when Donni was having a little show and tell, she mentioned that she was selling off some Araucania Ranco.

Guess what?

donni-shopping2.jpg

It’s mine, baby! And it’s even purtier than it looks.

donni-shopping1.jpg

And Donni’s stitch markers are as functional as they are cute, so I got some of them too.

6 Responses to “I have no self-control. But you already knew that, right?”

  1. becky c. January 14, 2008 at 11:53 pm #

    Oooooo purty! Socks?

  2. tinkingbell January 15, 2008 at 6:36 am #

    Nice (I have no self control either – o maybe I just like getting parcels! – Hope mine arrives today!) – and the Stitch markers are really purty!

  3. ktmay January 15, 2008 at 7:00 am #

    We have their yarns at our LYS, and sometimes I just sit and drool over them. I second Ms. Becky…socks?

    ALSO…LOVE the wrap you made with your gift from Becky! YOU are so adorable!

  4. Kate January 15, 2008 at 10:45 am #

    Now that’s just not fair – it’s going to be AEONS before I get to a big LYS that has those drool-worthy yarns – how can I cope???? (not mentioning those pretty pretty jolly jumbuck purchases from last month, nononononnoooo)
    enjoy your pretty pretty yarn and nifty nifty stitch markers

  5. Taphophile January 16, 2008 at 2:56 pm #

    Lovely haul!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thank God It’s Good Friday « Kiss My Frog - March 21, 2008

    […] remember the Araucania I bought from Donni a while back? I’ve been Monkeying (heh heh) about with that a little, seeing what it might want to be, and […]

Leave a Reply

