Pay It Forward

15 Jan

Where Mandie leads, I must follow.

“I will send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange. I don’t know what that gift will be yet and you may not receive it tomorrow or next week, but you will receive it within 365 days, that is my promise! The only thing you have to do in return is pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog.”

First three people who leave a comment saying they want to play are in. I have some ideas what I’m going to make, but I’m not set in stone yet.

  1. Amy
  2. Janet
  3. Regenia
4 Responses to “Pay It Forward”

  1. amy January 15, 2008 at 11:17 am #

    Okay, I’ve seen this several places. Before Christmas, the very thought made me woozy. But now it’s AFTER Christmas. So I’m in. I’ll post tomorrow. 🙂

  2. Janet McKinney January 15, 2008 at 5:46 pm #

    OK then – I am game. I would love to pass it on forward.
    Janet McKinney
    janetmckin at gmail dot com

  3. Regenia January 16, 2008 at 6:45 am #

    I’ve been looking at your post since last night and thinking about this since before Christmas. Ther’s still a spot open, so it must be meant for me to do. Sign me up, and I’ll eventually post it to my blog. I’ll also eventually get the the seven things meme.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Paying it forward, part 1. « Kiss My Frog - September 27, 2008

    […] September 27, 2008 You may or may not recall, but way back in January I joined in the Pay it Forward swap thingy. Anyway, I promised to send something handmade  to the first three people who put […]

Leave a Reply

