Doing the “I Got My House Back” Dance

30 Jan

Yes, indeed, today is that most glorious of days: The First Day of School!!!!

To celebrate, I give you my response to the….

Four Things About Me Meme

Four Jobs I Have Had

* Sales Assisitant in a Fabric and Wool Shop

*Checkout Chick

* Receptionist
* Waitress

Four Movies Watched Over and Over

* The Princess Bride
* Serenity
* Casablanca
* The Usual Suspects

Four Books Read Over and Over

* Raising the Stones
* The Lord of the Rings
* Pride and Prejudice
* Jane Eyre

Four Places I Have Lived

* Bowral, NSW
* Eagle Vale, NSW
* Kiama, NSW
* Bomaderry, NSW

Four Shows I Watch

* Grey’s Anatomy
* Supernatural
* That Seventies Show
* Top Gear
Four Places I Have Visited

* Broken Hill, NSW
* Hervey Bay, QLD
* Melbourne, VIC
* Canberra, ACT

Four People Who Email Me

* Mandie
* Becky
* Amy
* Kate

Four Favorite Things To Eat

* Pizza
* Pasta
* Ice Cream
* Cous cous

Four Places I Would Rather Be

* A yarn store
* A bookstore
* A cafe
* Somewhere with a cool breeze

Four Things I Look Forward to This Year

* My nephew’s 1st birthday party – all the family will be together for the first time in about two years
* Taking the boys to Western Plains Zoo
* Moving house – I hate moving, but not as much as I hate this crappy little house.
* Bendigo – I will finally get to meet some of my bestest bloggy buddies face to face!

I’m not tagging anybody. If you want to play, go ahead, but no pressure.

I know I still haven’t posted those knitting pics I promised, but that’s because I haven’t taken the photos yet, and I’m not going to get it done today, because it’s just started raining and the light is crap. I will get it done, I promise.

6 Responses to “Doing the “I Got My House Back” Dance”

  1. Kate January 30, 2008 at 2:46 pm #

    Oh, you lucky thing! School doesn’t start for DS until 14th Feb, and then DD1 starts kinder (preschool) on the 19th – lots of going-to-the-park days till then!
    Lots of comments on your Fours, but tell me – moving??? Details, woman, details!!!

  2. becky c. January 30, 2008 at 10:56 pm #

    Huzzah!! Congrats on the empty house!

    I don’t know “Raising the Stones” – maybe it should be the next download on my new…….Kindle?! (Oh yes, I did)

  3. tinkingbell January 31, 2008 at 6:50 am #

    Look forward to school going back (on the 11th) and 1son doing child care 1 day a week (a whole day – mine I tell you, mine!! Mwaahhhhh!!) Love the 4 things – some of my all time fave movies there!

  4. Taphophile January 31, 2008 at 3:05 pm #

    Congratulations on having your house back. Have you celebrated by leaving your knitting all over the lounge and getting the too good for kids biscuits out?

  5. KTMay February 1, 2008 at 8:39 am #

    Ahhhhh….first day of school! Congrats! Hope you take at least one day to celebrate and do nothing but knit and play!!!

  6. cathy February 3, 2008 at 8:59 am #

    Mine come to school to be with me on Monday the 4th….now I have to go back to working with 400 plus little “treasures”….

Leave a Reply

