Well-earned.

14 Mar

My first week is over and I survived. I have a bottle of very a pleasant sauvignon blanc chilling in the fridge and just as soon as I’ve had some dinner I plan to put a sizeable dent in it. I believe I’ve earned it.

Tomorrow Tech Support and the boys and I are taking part in the Relay for Life as part of TS’s work team, the OCTEC Allrounders. The link there will take you to our team’s page if you would like to sponsor me (I’m registered under my full name, which is Kaylene). For those of you not familiar with the Relay, it’s an event where teams of 10 to 15 people take turns walking or running around a local oval to raise funds for cancer research, education, support services and advocacy. There’s more info on the website if you’re interested.

I apologise for the short notice, but this has kind of crept up on me – Tech Support just got home from work with this harried look on his face, and when I asked what was wrong he said, “Nothing, just… the relay is on tomorrow!” and then looked out the window at the horribly overgrown backyard. I think he had plans to mow tomorrow.

I promise to take pics and post about it after we get home tomorrow afternoon.

3 Responses to “Well-earned.”

  1. Regenia March 15, 2008 at 1:33 am #

    What a pretty name! I assure you it sounds gorgeous in an east TN accent. And yes, please….. I want to support the cause, even in Aussie land.

  2. amy March 15, 2008 at 3:27 am #

    Good for you, both on the first completed week, the bottle of reward wine, and the Relay. I’ve donated to one locally and will leave it at that as the exchange process will make my head hurt. But can I say, Yay for you all. Thank you.

  3. Lynne March 15, 2008 at 8:53 am #

    Good luck with the relay – hope the weather is kind! It’s sooo humid this side of the ranges.

Leave a Reply

