Operation “Spoil Mum” Declared a Roaring Success

23 Mar

 This ought to keep me occupied for a while.

easter-goodies1.jpg

ETA: I had to tell you this one – it’s just too funny not to share. Be warned, the following will only make sense if you are a Monty Python fan.

Sasquatch was inspecting the Lindt box, and brought it to me to ask what this was (he is 4yo, and desperately wants to read):

easter-goodies2.jpg

I explained that it was a trademark, and read him the words around the outside, and then he asked what the picture in the middle was.

“Oh, a dragon or a wyvern or something,” I said offhandedly.

“It’s a wyvern,” he announced in his laying-down-the-law tone.

Tech Support had been listening to all this, and felt compelled to ask him what he thought a wyvern was. The little bugger didn’t even hesitate.

“It’s a rabbit that kills dragons” he said, instantly rendering TS and me completely helpless with laughter. After a good long time, TS managed to gasp out something about the Holy Hand Grenade of Antioch. I have been wondering if I watched too much Flying Circus while I was pregnant. Then it hit me – Graham Chapman died in 1989.

Honestly, it would explain soooo much.

7 Responses to “Operation “Spoil Mum” Declared a Roaring Success”

  1. cathy March 23, 2008 at 9:37 am #

    LOL, I did a search on those terms and came across the fact that a Jabberwocky was a name used by Lewis Carroll in a poem,isnt it amazing what searches bring up!! I always thought the jabberwocky was a Star Wars thing… Ill stop there maybe that author had something to do with Star Wars?
    Kids are marvelous,you never know what they will come out with!

  2. amy March 23, 2008 at 11:23 am #

    It’s been too, too long since I watched Monty Python. I’m partial to the “I’m not dead yet!” scene.

    Enjoy that chocolate!!

  3. Kate March 23, 2008 at 4:55 pm #

    Alright, obviously time for us to buy the dvd!!!

    And lucky spoilee!!!

  4. cathy March 23, 2008 at 7:04 pm #

    Yep I hope the last couple of weeks are forever done and dusted,have been busy knitting wise however,just havent taken any photos,monkey socks,nearly finished lonely socks and hopefully a top or jacket this week!!!Thanks for visiting, big smiles!!!!

  5. 2paw March 23, 2008 at 9:54 pm #

    I’m so happy to see the excellent results of last post’s Secret Mission!!! That girl did an excellent job!! Personally, I like Shouting!!!!

  6. KTMay March 24, 2008 at 10:37 am #

    Wow! You’ve been busy! Yum!

  7. tinkingbell March 30, 2008 at 12:31 pm #

    Yum yum!!!!!
    and busy too (love the Lily cardi – but may have to make the Daisy cardi first!

Leave a Reply

