Welcome to the Gun-Show

5 Apr

The Lily Cardi, she has sleeves!

 

For those of you asking why you’re only seeing the back, I’ll give you the same answer I gave Tech Support; because the front has yarn-ends and needle tips hanging all over the place, and I had a ball of yarn stuffed down the front of my shirt. Anyhoo, check out the cutie-patootie picot-edging on the sleeve-cuffs:

Now I just have to go back and forth on the body ’til the cows come home, or I run out of yarn – whichever comes first.

WordPress has just launched it’s new V2.5 upgrade, which is supposed to make everything faster and better and blah blah blah…. So of course, this post that should have taken two minutes has taken me ALL BLOODY DAY to get the stupid pics to upload. The fact that you’re reading this means that I finally got done. The worst part is that the photo setup has gone all like Blogger’s. I hate Blogger’s pic thingy. The reason I like WordPress is because it’s NOT like Blogger!!! Grrrr.

6 Responses to “Welcome to the Gun-Show”

  1. becky c. April 5, 2008 at 10:05 pm #

    Those ARE really cute cuff edges! Love that shade of blue.

  2. amy April 5, 2008 at 10:32 pm #

    Yep, I want to knit me that sweater!

  3. dropstitchknitter April 6, 2008 at 9:54 am #

    Wahhooo! It’s awesome and I love that color! Isn’t the Picot great – it gives it such a nice finish.

  4. tinkingbell April 6, 2008 at 10:28 am #

    I love it! I want one! I am so wanting new knitting! Startitis, your name is Tinkingbell (love the colour, I think I need some blue………)

  5. Kate April 6, 2008 at 2:06 pm #

    Soooo, does that means you’ll show us the front when there’s no needles/ends/fibrous cleavage enhancement happening??
    Aside from being a smarty pants, though, I think it looks fab, and such a gorgeous colour!!

  6. KTMay April 10, 2008 at 9:44 pm #

    That blue just shimmmmmmmers in the sunlight, dahling!

Leave a Reply

