Show-and-Tell Saturday

5 Jul

(Not quite as happy an alliteration as WIP Wednesday or FO Friday, but I do the best I can with what I’ve got).

Let’s begin with the Mulberry Raindrops, second attempt. I couldn’t find another shawl pattern that was going to get it done, so I thought maybe I’d try something completely different, and go with a hat-and-scarf combo. I found a very cute beret pattern on Ravelry (a freebie, too!) so off I went.

Me likee. I knocked this much out while watching Kinky Boots last night on the box (loved some of those shoes!). It’s grown some since then, and I’m not too far from the ribbing. I’m toying with the idea of designing something myself for the scarf portion of the proceedings. We shall see.

Next, the dreaded brown Jo Sharp.

 

I’m pretty happy with how it’s coming along (the fact that I’m actually tempting fate with words like “happy” should tip you off). Still undecided about the sleeves – I’ll see how I go for time. I want to wear it in Bendigo, so if I have time I’ll do long sleeves for the warmth.

Days until I leave for Mandie’s: 9

Days until Bendigo S & W: 12

4 Responses to “Show-and-Tell Saturday”

  1. tinkingbell July 5, 2008 at 5:29 pm #

    Its looking great – hows the Jo Sharp DK to wear? Scratchy or nice?

  2. becky c. July 6, 2008 at 12:16 am #

    I really like that neckline on you! Didja like “Kinky Boots”? I thought it was fun. Have you seen “Confetti”? That one is HYSTERICAL.

  3. Kate July 6, 2008 at 12:20 pm #

    I think it looks FAB and your beret is going to be very jaunty and you are a lucky so-and-so to have TWELVE SKEINS of posmerino and I refuse to even acknowledge your school hols/imminent road-trip status because jealous tears are not good for my keyboard. In all other ways i congratulate you. ;P

  4. Lynne July 7, 2008 at 8:21 pm #

    Oops! Bendigo! Haven’t given a thought to what to wear! Haven’t knitted myself a jumper for years – too late to start now! Wonder if my ‘old’ ones will pass muster?

    Maybe I’ll see you there?

Leave a Reply

