A Slight Change of Plan

13 Jul

Murphy does it again – I woke up yesterday feeling all flu-ey and wretched. Not Death’s Door, but unhappy enough that I didn’t want to share it with Mandie and her little people, especially when she has so very much on in the next two weeks (as well as a stall at Bendigo, she has an Ashford Demo day the following week). So I have pushed my departure date back to Wednesday. This means less time with Mandie and Donni (which is a bummer), but it also gives me a couple of extra days to knock this cold on the head and avoid sharing it around. I spent most of yesterday on the couch, either knitting or dozing, and I’m doing much the same thing today.

Oh, and the Brown Jo Sharp is almost done. These extra couple of days have given me the time I needed to make the long-sleeved version. I’ll get you some FO pics at Mandie’s on Thursday.

3 Responses to “A Slight Change of Plan”

  1. tinkingbell July 13, 2008 at 4:27 pm #

    Oh – you poor poss!!

    Hope you’re back and feeling a million bucks in a few days!!
    Kind of you not to share this one!

  2. Donyale July 13, 2008 at 8:14 pm #

    Oh Chook – get better QUICK! See you Wednesday!

  3. amy July 14, 2008 at 8:30 am #

    I hope you’re feeling better right quick so you can go and enjoy your much-anticipated trip!!!

Leave a Reply

