Gah!

23 Jul

So tonight I’m in the kitchen cooking dinner, and I hear the following coming from the living room:

“I will not!”

“You will too!”

“No I won’t!”

“Yu-huh!”

“Nuh-uh!”

“Yu-huh!”

“Nuh-uh!”

“Yu-huh!”

“Nuh-uh!”

It seems like the time to intervene, so I call out “What are you two arguing about now?”.

“Mum, what’s suffocate mean?”

I turn around, and there is Sasquatch with a plastic bag on his head.

Will somebody please remind me exactly why I wanted children?

5 Responses to “Gah!”

  1. amy July 23, 2008 at 9:15 pm #

    When you figure it out, let me know. It’s just past 7 am and my two can’t come up with a way to share the plethora of tinker toys we have (think yelling, screaming, chasing, hitting); I finally took them ALL away so nobody has any, at which point, the 4yo began hitting me so much I told him to stop before he hurt the baby. I’ve now locked myself in the office. I can’t possibly deal with either of them this early in the morning.

    I need some #@$% coffee, dammit.

  2. tinkingbell July 24, 2008 at 9:10 am #

    Bah – Kids – totally overrated – you can’t kill them and there’s no resale value!

    Some days I seriously regret the passing of child slavery!

  3. Lynne July 24, 2008 at 4:24 pm #

    Just as well you decided it was time to intervene!

  4. Kate July 25, 2008 at 9:14 pm #

    New colleague is happy to say ‘lifestyle choice!’ anytime other people whinge about their kids – just htink how boring life would be without all this drama and excitement?!?!?!?!?!

  5. becky c. July 28, 2008 at 1:29 am #

    Oy!!! I trust he knows the definition now?

Leave a Reply

