The Dreaded Lurgy

3 Aug

There has been a 24-hour gastric bug doing the rounds hereabouts, and it decided to drop by the House of Frog about 2 o’clock this morning. My poor little Sasquatch threw up every half-hour or so until noon. I got the great pleasure of staying up with him and holding his head while he puked. Nobody else has had it yet, although Tech Support was a bit green around the gills for a few hours today, so he may have had a mild dose.

Funny thing is, the kid is at his very sweetest when he is sick. He told me sometime in the wee small hours that I was the bestest mum and the bestest doctor in the whole wide world, just because I wiped his sweaty little face with a cool washcloth. He is very easy to love.

Will somebody please remind me of that when I’m puking my guts out from the virus he almost certainly gave me?

4 Responses to “The Dreaded Lurgy”

  1. amy August 3, 2008 at 9:12 pm #

    I was just wondering this morning how you’ve been. Sorry about the stomach bug. If it makes you feel any better, I got puked on repeatedly (at 6 wk pregnant no less) and didn’t catch it. Some have strong stomachs, some don’t, I guess. Half of us in this house do. Unfortunately one of the big people is not among that half, so I get stuck with all the laundry.

  2. tinkingbell August 4, 2008 at 10:43 am #

    Hahah -ours dd this on holiday – first one (every 30 minutes from midnight_ then 2 days later the other (every 15 minutes from 10 pm) then 2 days later me! But they’re lovely when they’re sick (in fact – that’s often how we know they’re sick!!!! Because they’re so nice!)

  3. Mandie August 4, 2008 at 5:54 pm #

    Sending hugs, getting better wishes and the housemaid fairy your way honey.
    Off to Cobram tomorrow for the Guild Sharing Day then I’m freeeeeee as a bird.
    We will chat. xoxo

  4. Kate August 6, 2008 at 7:20 am #

    Sympathies, coffee and cake! Such a yucky kind of lurgy to have in the house. I hope health and peace are restored by Friday so that you can have a nice weekend to recover. hugs!

Leave a Reply

