Seriously?

10 Sep

I knocked this out while watching telly last night (I love baby clothes, they are so quick!). Now, I realise it’s been a while since I had to dress a newborn (and Sasquatch didn’t get his blog-name by accident… both my boys have a firm grip on the ground), but is it really possible that any human creature can actually have a foot this small?

Do I knit it a mate and send the pair to Amy, or do I cut my losses and call it a Christmas-tree decoration?

4 Responses to “Seriously?”

  1. Suzi September 10, 2008 at 9:34 am #

    this is just so gorgeous Kate!!! too cute…definately an “awwwwww” moment! Love the colours too!
    Cheers
    Suzi

  2. amy September 10, 2008 at 10:00 am #

    Ack, so cute! I don’t know. If (I mean when) we make 39 weeks, I’m guessing she’ll be about 8 lb, if she takes after her brothers. Vaughan had huge feet. Nicholas was early and had extra skin, poor dear, he looked like a plucked chicken for a week or so. Anyone’s guess on Baby Girl. Careful, I think baby socks are addicting.

    Oh! I keep forgetting… I think self-rising flour is called the same thing here, but I’ve never had to buy it, so I’m not sure. Apparently it’s easy to make your own, though.

  3. tinkingbell September 10, 2008 at 10:33 am #

    So cute – oh send it off! When it gets too small it can live on the doll!

  4. tinkingbell September 11, 2008 at 10:28 am #

    Miss Kate – I can’t send anything to your email!! Is your email not talking to my email? Everything I send gets returned! Sadness!

Leave a Reply

