Not Shy

2 Oct

My Sasquatch has never been backward at coming forward, as my Grandmother used to say, but this morning he just about did me in. I was dropping him off at preschool, and I stopped to chat with a friend while His Majesty darted in ahead of me. When I got into the classroom to say goodbye, his teacher came over to me and said “Love the new undies!” It took me a minute of Oh crap, have I ripped the arse out of my jeans?  to realise what was going on. Sasquatch had marched to the middle of the room, dropped trou and yelled out “Check out my new Ninja Turtle undies my Mum got for me!”

Everyone was thoroughly impressed.

3 Responses to “Not Shy”

  1. tinkingbell October 2, 2008 at 1:52 pm #

    My daughter is 6 and still has a tendency to show off new sparkly undies!

  2. becky c. October 3, 2008 at 12:00 am #

    Oh wow! That’s one to tell his fiance in 20 years.

  3. Kate October 4, 2008 at 9:03 am #

    So long as he gets the urge out of his system now… :> Of course, my toddler is at the ‘look at my bellybutton’ stage, removing whatever she has to in order to share the view 😛

Leave a Reply

