A Slight Hiccup…

10 Oct

Cloud-Flying Monkey sock # 2

Need a closeup?

That would be about 6 rounds short of finishing the toe.

Sigh.

4 Responses to “A Slight Hiccup…”

  1. amy October 10, 2008 at 6:59 am #

    Oh, no. My kitchen scale took a lot of my sock yarn anxiety away. I won’t use it for food. It’s only for yarn.

    Plus it helps I actually prefer shorter cuffs than most patterns call for–I like about 5″ cuffs rather than 7″. Of course, that preference may have developed to help prevent sock yarn anxiety. It’s hard to tell which came first. 🙂

  2. Lynne October 10, 2008 at 8:17 am #

    Oh dear!

  3. gemma October 10, 2008 at 8:43 am #

    What can I say? Use black (who sees toes anyhow?)

  4. Kate October 11, 2008 at 2:26 pm #

    Oh no – what a nuisance! And in an amazing twist of fate, just this week I decided to knit-and-weigh my way through my newest sock project, because I keep having 40 gms or so left over from each pair, and I want to know how much yarn I need for toes, feet, heels, legs and cuffs, so as to get rid of the yarn anxiety once and for all!!! Like Amy, my kitchen scales are very important to my knitting (thanks Mum!!)

Leave a Reply

