Kate, The Great.

15 Oct

This morning, I sent a very cheeky email to Kate, the basic theme of which was “Nya nya nya, you’re at work and I’m at home drinking coffee with my feet up and no kids about!”, and as I hit send I heard the postie pull up outside the house. Guess what he brought me?

That would be the black Patonyle that Kate sent me so I could finish the pink Monkeys, plus some little extra goodies because she’s a really great friend (that little monkey-face is a tiny badge about the size of a $2 coin, plus dark chockies, because is there any other kind?).

How embarrassed do I feel? Truly, Kate, I am not worthy in a Wayne-and-Garth-meeting-Alice-Cooper kind of way. You rock, very hard indeed.

Now, for my sins, I must go and do all the housework that I was so blithely ignoring when I wrote that email.

2 Responses to “Kate, The Great.”

  1. Kate October 15, 2008 at 5:25 pm #

    HA, the Knitting Muses smote thee but good for laughing at the sad circumstances (full time employment) that prevent the fulfillment of my daily knitting fantasies :>
    I’m glad it arrived safe, and how fast was AusPost????

  2. Lynne October 15, 2008 at 5:34 pm #

    Lovely presents!

Leave a Reply

