Random Noodlings

31 Oct
  • I went shopping in Bathurst yesterday, and was accosted by members of the local Fire Brigade who were selling calendars to raise money for the Burns Unit at the Children’s Hospital Westmead. So It’s a good cause , and it’s coming up to the calendar-buying time of year, so I fork over my $10, and off I go with my calendar. Next stop was coffee, so I sat down with my great big latte and opened up the calendar to take a look…. mmmmm, fire is HOT!!!  (click to embiggen)
  • Here’s two more items to add to the list of Reasons Why I Will Never Move To Queensland (warning: Arachnophobes should probably not click the links).
  • It is going to be stinking hot today – it was 15*C at 6 o’clock this morning, so I will probably spend the middle of the day lying on my bathroom floor trying to spontaneously teleport myself to Tasmania, where Kate tells me they regularly have cardi-weather right through January.
  • On a related note, I have a sink full of dishes calling my name. I should probably go do something about that before the heat really gets revved up.
  • Thick-cut raisin toast is a Very Good Thing.
3 Responses to “Random Noodlings”

  1. cathy October 31, 2008 at 7:30 pm #

    OMG,Hot is not the word..Im off to order a few for my girlfriends!!!!!!!!!!!!!Thanks for showing it!!!

  2. becky c. November 1, 2008 at 12:35 am #

    Ewww! Arachnophobes AND anyone who is eating breakfast while they surf the web. Bleach!

  3. becky c. November 1, 2008 at 12:36 am #

    Um….”bleach” was meant to be “blech”. Makes a bit more sense, no?

Leave a Reply

