Damn!

1 Nov

Last week, a note came home from school asking for contributions to the P&C’s usual bake sale at this morning’s Community Markets. So yesterday I dutifully baked a bunch of goodies, and packed them all up in labelled bags. Then this morning I went down to the Community Centre to drop them off.

Nobody there. No markets at all.

I came home and checked the note. Saturday November 1st. I checked the calendar. Yep, that’s today.

I still have no idea what happened to the markets, but the bigger problem is I now have two dozen homeless Chocolate Cheesecake Brownies sitting in my fridge.

Oh dear, whatever shall I do?

EDITED TO ADD: Tech Support found the markets early Saturday afternoon, as everyone was packing up to go home. They had been moved from the Community Centre to the Leisure Centre. Still not sure why.

We ate the brownies.

5 Responses to “Damn!”

  1. Regenia November 1, 2008 at 11:10 am #

    Well… Could they survive the transPacific flight? I could totally find somewhere for them here!

  2. Lynne November 1, 2008 at 1:22 pm #

    Enjoy!

  3. joyknits November 1, 2008 at 1:31 pm #

    Can you freeze some for later? If not, maybe it’s time for a party 😉

  4. tinkingbell November 1, 2008 at 4:02 pm #

    You need to store them -here!!!

    I’ll look after them (truly)

  5. cathy November 2, 2008 at 12:30 pm #

    Give them to Hubby to take to work?

Leave a Reply

