These Knittings

3 Nov

The Vital Statistics:
Pattern:
Ballband Dishcloth by Kay Gardiner and Ann Shayne
Yarn: Patons Washed Haze Aran, colours #003 (coral) and #005 (sky)
Needles: 4.5mm Knitpicks Harmony interchangeable circular
Thoughts:  This is my first run at this pattern, and I can see why so many people love it. You can knock one out quite easily while watching a movie, and they do look very cool (the boys were really impressed that I was knitting bricks – to quote my self-appointed Expert on Everything, “Mummy, you are just the bestest at these knittings!”). The yarn followed me home from Spotlight on Thursday. It’s a 60/40 cotton/acrylic blend and it’s quite nice to work with – I’ll be interested to see how it holds up to the sort of abuse a kitchen dishcloth takes. I can see more of these in my future.

Leave a Reply

