Because I couldn’t wait for Santa…

13 Nov

The Postie brought me this today:

blog-2008-11-13-002

a new blocking wire kit from The Knittery (does Daphne rock, or what? Brand new baby, and she can still get the goodies out to twitchy knitters in record time!). Also some proper sock blockers (because the wire-coat-hanger ones just weren’t cutting it), in size medium and large. No pic because the one I took had a spasm , but you can see them here.

And because I know you all like to see the knitting-bondage…

blog-2008-11-13-003blog-2008-11-13-004

6 Responses to “Because I couldn’t wait for Santa…”

  1. tinkingbell November 13, 2008 at 12:07 pm #

    Waaah!

    That’s a pretty piece of blockin’ there girly!

    (and love the blocking wirse – my kit is bout 10 packs of glass head bpins, towels and a large piece of the sunny upstairs hallway – it’s just not as classy as yours!

  2. Bells November 13, 2008 at 7:10 pm #

    Oh lace bondage is soooo hot. I love it. Yippee. Gotta get me some of those wires.

  3. becky c. November 14, 2008 at 3:23 am #

    Don’t you love them? Scarf looks wonderful.

  4. Taphophile November 14, 2008 at 5:30 am #

    I heart sock blockers and that yarn – love the colours.

  5. Janet McKinney November 14, 2008 at 7:36 am #

    Hi – I tried to email you back with my address – without success. Can you send me an email to janetmckin AT gmail DOT com

    Janet McKinney

  6. Lynne November 16, 2008 at 6:30 am #

    Yay! I have that blocking kit – I hope to use it in the near future for the ‘wedding stole’ aka “Myrtle Leaf” from “Victorian Lace Today”.

Leave a Reply

