The House of Frog is on the Hop

21 Nov

We are moving to new digs, which are much bigger and nicer than where we are at present. As of 2.30pm today, it is all official; the lease is signed and I have the keys in my hot little hands (well, sitting beside me: it’s a bit hard to type while clutching keys). We stopped by the house on the way back from the real estate office and dropped some stuff off, and I took some pics of my favourite things about the house, to share with you all. Click to embiggen.

Blogposts may be a little thin on the ground while we move and get settled in, but I promise I’ll be back.

7 Responses to “The House of Frog is on the Hop”

  1. Mandie November 21, 2008 at 4:40 pm #

    Umm…which room is mine did you say??!!
    xoxo

  2. Pam November 21, 2008 at 9:38 pm #

    What a darling house! I love the leaded and stained glass. We’re moving, too (January 7th), so I feel for you. Good luck with everything, and I hope you’ll be delighted with your new home and neighborhood!

  3. Regenia November 21, 2008 at 10:15 pm #

    Oooh. I love the windows in your new kitchen!

  4. amy November 22, 2008 at 12:03 am #

    Congratulations!! And Good Luck! Our last move (which also involved selling the house, ie, keeping it clean) took place while I was pregnant and had a toddler. Ooh, fun. I don’t want to move ever again, but Chris is threatening that we don’t have room for three kids here. Hogwash. I’m not keeping a house clean and moving with THREE kids. I’d end up moving myself to isolation somewhere for a nice long rest…

  5. Lynne November 22, 2008 at 6:26 pm #

    Lovely house. Love the kitchen and the leadlight windows.

  6. Kate November 23, 2008 at 1:28 pm #

    I think I spied The Nook in amongst those pics – niiiiiice!
    I’m looking forward to visiting!

  7. Lisa December 23, 2008 at 11:18 pm #

    I love the sealife leadlight window. The colours are simply gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

