Quickly…

9 Dec

We are now more or less moved into the new house, and I am just very quickly popping in to say hi before I lose internet access for god knows how long. You see, we decided that seeing as we were transferring the phone and internet connection anyway, we may as well upgrade to ADSL2 while we were at it, which we were assured would be the work of but a single moment, no problems whatsoever. However, we are now told that we have to wait 7-10 days for someone to be bothered to look at their computer and see if our new telephone exchange (we moved three freaking blocks, so it’s the same one) is ADSL2 ready (which we already know it is), and then if it is, they’ll send us the new modem, which will run us well into the Christmas period, soooo….

I’d just like to wish you all a wonderful and woolly Christmas, however you celebrate it. While I’m at it, I’ll also say happy New Year and I hope the Easter Bunny brings you lots of chocolate goodies.

I’ve finished the first of FIL’s socks, and I’ll post pics of it, and probably it’s mate once we are back on line.

2 Responses to “Quickly…”

  1. tinkingbell December 9, 2008 at 11:31 am #

    Merry Chrissie Kate – and happy housewarming (and Hannukah and Kwanza while I’m at it!)

  2. Kate December 15, 2008 at 1:35 pm #

    Looking forward to reading that you are back online – I hope the cleaning fairy visited you!

Leave a Reply

