…..and we’re back.

24 Dec

Well, as I sort of anticipated, it took a lot longer than the 7-10 days they told us it would, but as of this morning we are back in the 21st century. And I have pics to share:

I’ve finished the blue socks…

fil-sock-011

…and I’ve started on the final pair of Christmas socks…

fil-sock-017

…that’s 2/3 of a Fancy Silk Sock, again from Knitting Vintage Socks by Nancy Bush. I am truly diggin’ on this book. The rest of the Christmas knitting has been packed up and posted off. As soon as these socks are done, I can please myself again. 

Also, we had a visitor for a couple of days:

fil-sock-007

This is Jacob, who we found stranded in the middle of the road, and who came to stay with us for a day or two, until we could take him down to the wetlands and release him.

fil-sock-001

The boys were a little sad to see him go, but we had a long talk about how Jacob is a wild animal, and he wouldn’t really be happy as a pet. Besides, he’s a wiffy little guy, and the house is much sweeter-smelling with him out of it. And we can always walk down to the wetlands to look for him.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have 181 emails in my in-box, and that’s not counting the 1500+ in the spam-folder. Plus 15 days worth of blogs to read, and Ravelry to troll through…

Happy Christmas to you all, I hope Santa is good to you.

4 Responses to “…..and we’re back.”

  1. amy December 24, 2008 at 10:37 am #

    Merry Christmas! What kind of turtle is that?

  2. cathy December 25, 2008 at 3:48 pm #

    LOL,Merry Christmas!!!Love those socks!!

  3. cathy December 25, 2008 at 3:48 pm #

    PS Welcome Back!!

  4. Lynne December 29, 2008 at 9:24 pm #

    A belated merry Christmas. I have been out of Blogland [due to overwhelming tiredness as a result of end-of-year madness]for six weeks so I, too, have a lot of catching up to do!

    Have a warm, squishy, yarny good New Year.

Leave a Reply

