And here I thought it went without saying…

2 Jan

I was a bit startled to hear the following words come out of my mouth this morning:

“Right, that’s it! New rule: from this day forward, we do not discuss p3n!ses at mealtimes!”

3 Responses to “And here I thought it went without saying…”

  1. bells January 2, 2009 at 6:23 pm #

    see, i think i can fairly safely say I’ve NEVER said that sentence!

  2. amy January 3, 2009 at 12:36 am #

    Right there with ya, hon.

  3. becky c. January 3, 2009 at 1:11 am #

    Wow. I never said that either. Since the hubby and I are docs, it is usually the kids banning mealtime topics because we are nearly impervious to gross-out.

Leave a Reply

