Sniffle.

28 Jan

When exactly did this:

old-photos-184

Turn into this?

dscf00051

He’s completely thrilled, and I’m mostly happy, with just a dash of  “What happened to my baby?!?!”. I know it’s completely goofy, especially considering that he was in preschool five days a week for almost half of last year while I was working, but I can’t help feeling a little bit nostalgic……

Okay, that’s over – I’m good now. I’ll just go and watch Buffy dive off of a tower while I fold some laundry. And I’ll be able to do so without any so-called assistance. That’s a good.

3 Responses to “Sniffle.”

  1. Lynne January 28, 2009 at 7:51 pm #

    Not goofy at all. I remember the day miine started school; wasn’t it only last week?

    Wait till he’s leaving home, which my [only] baby is doing this weekend! Wah!!

  2. Mandie January 28, 2009 at 9:27 pm #

    Oh jeepers honey. I’ve been thinking of you…and your little man too.
    Be strong and have some chocolate cooling its heels in the fridge for after school drop-off.
    xo

  3. Kate January 30, 2009 at 7:19 am #

    What a big boy! He’ll do fine, and you’ll have a lovely time with your new-found freedom :>

Leave a Reply

