Beads.

20 Feb

I got ’em.

dscf0031

Tiny silver-lined glass seed beads. I want it to look like ice-crystals caught in the lace, and as the sales-girl said, crystal would be lovely, but it could also be considered grounds for divorce if I spent that much.

So far today, I’ve dropped the boys at school, run all my errands, paid bills, bought beads, bought my Friday latte, come home, tidied up the kitchen, cleaned the bathroom top to bottom (I even scrubbed the grout in the shower with a toothbrush), and done two loads of washing which is drying on the line as I type this. I figure I’m now good to spend the rest of the day watching Angel and arseing about with beads and yarn, right?

Good. If anybody asks, I’ll tell ’em you said it was okay.

P.S. It’s not a hole in the guttering, but we’re pretty sure there’s a good-sized blob of gunk up there, blocking the flow of water and making it spew out over the top like that.

P.P.S. 16 days left to finish and block the shawl. Eep.

3 Responses to “Beads.”

  1. Emilee February 20, 2009 at 2:00 pm #

    Those beads look perfect with that yarn!

  2. Lynne February 20, 2009 at 3:41 pm #

    Very pretty – you go girl!

  3. Tinkingbell February 22, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    That sound fine to me (and I would’t havebothered with the bathroom first!

Leave a Reply

