Waterboarding

29 Mar

So, my second lace project of Bells’ Long Lacy Summer (yes, I know summer ended almost a month ago and I’m horribly late. Shush).

I cast it off after lunch today, and it looked (to quote the Harlot) like boiled arse.

dscf0084

So I drowned it.

dscf0085

Then I got out my implements of torture and really went to work on it.

dscf0091

dscf0092

Bwahahahaha!

6 Responses to “Waterboarding”

  1. Cath March 29, 2009 at 5:50 pm #

    LOL,I just love this post..one day Ill have enough days off to start a shawl too,when In not exhausted and cranky….
    Beautiful job by the way!!!!

  2. bells March 29, 2009 at 7:16 pm #

    mmm….who knew boiled arse had some transformation potential?!!

  3. Lynne March 30, 2009 at 4:41 pm #

    Isn’t blocking a magical progress? I love it!

  4. becky c. March 31, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    Nice work! You gotta show that lace who’s the boss.

  5. Tinkingbell April 1, 2009 at 12:11 pm #

    So gorgeous – you show it who’s in charge!

  6. Kate April 2, 2009 at 6:11 am #

    Mmm, we know how lace likes to be dominated :>

Leave a Reply

