Paralysed by indecision.

11 Apr

Sometimes, when we go to the video shop, Boyo is overwhelmed by the shelves and shelves of DVDs, all calling his name, and there have been times when it was all too much for him, and he just burst into tears.

Lately, I know how he feels.

Last year I bought obscene quantities (twelve whole skeins) of undyed aran-weight Possum-Merino from The Knittery (and how I will miss Daphne’s gorgeous goodies and phenomenal service). I have always intended to knit a cabled cardigan with this beautiful yarn, but which one? I have heard other knitters say that this is the down-side of Ravelry, and I believe them. When you only have a few patterns to choose from, it’s a much easier thing. With the endless possibilities of Ravelry right here at my fingertips, I can’t seem to make up my mind.

I want something really snuggly and warm, that I can burrow into on cold days. I want it to fit me this winter, but not look like I’m falling through the neck next year when I will be a good deal thinner (going to happen!). It should work just as well with jeans as it does with a skirt. I’m leaning towards a hood, but I’m not locked into that.

Any thoughts?

2 Responses to “Paralysed by indecision.”

  1. Tinkingbell April 11, 2009 at 8:11 pm #

    Either the cable-y one from custom knits – or well – just go check out my queue – try both cardigans or cables on the tages, and see what happens!

    And thank you so much for the award – I’m blushing – but mightily looking forward to meeting you `properly’ in a couple of months

    Love the lighthouse ganseys – yours look so cool!

  2. Kate April 12, 2009 at 8:16 am #

    I’m thinking a cardi/ wrap around thingy – nice and adjustable… I wonder what Starsky uses??

Leave a Reply

