In the end, it was easy.

12 Apr

So my indecision regarding the cable cardi is all resolved. Tink directed me to her Ravelry queue (and I can’t think why I didn’t just go there in the first place – she has such exquisite taste!), and there it was, the Fireside Sweater, singing my name.

2815246430_96e356d209

I understand it’s a copy of the sweater Cameron Diaz wears in the movie The Holiday, which I haven’t yet seen. Wherever the designer found her inspiration, it’s a stunningly beautiful cardigan, and exactly what I had in mind.

4 Responses to “In the end, it was easy.”

  1. Tinkingbell April 12, 2009 at 6:51 pm #

    Perfect – I knew something would be there which spoke to you!

    An I have not eaten any easter chocolate (but I think I may do the weight watchers thing because I measured myself and am disgusted – despite 8 months at the gym – mostly!)

    Chocolate – the grade 6s at the school ran an easter raffle with possible the most enormous basket of eggs you have ever seen.

    Kim bought both the kids a ticket – and Samuel won – called out of kindi to assembly, no idea why, no idea about raffles – and gets given a huuuuuuuuuuge basket full of chocloate – he was so excited he was incoherent and will take at least 3 months to eat them all!

  2. amy April 12, 2009 at 10:28 pm #

    That certainly fits the bill for cables! Wow! Have fun!!

  3. Lynne April 15, 2009 at 9:15 am #

    Good luck with the cardi – I’m about to embark on an Aran jumper for my mum’s 75th birthday which is in early June. No blogging though – sometimes she reads!

    Good luck with WeightWatchers – their program works for me, I just can’t be bothered attending meetings! Last time I lost 14kg; WM attended the meetings, I reaped the benefits! The weight gain you mentioned is a normal fluctuation – don’t panic! Also, muscle weighs more than fat so you could have lost fat but gained muscle tone! You’re obviously more motivated than I am – I really can’t be bothered [which the doctor says is a sign of carrying too much weight!!]

  4. Kate April 17, 2009 at 8:24 am #

    I have been known to pause my copy of *The Holiday* repeatedly while Cameron Diaz is wearing that cardi, so I can get a good look at collar, cables, sleeves, and the really funky Y shaping across the back shoulder/neck…
    Ooh, and you’ve just reminded me that I’ve been lusting after a cabled jumper from IK – Dickens? Dickensian? Gorgeous, want want want…

Leave a Reply

