Six

29 Apr

Sasquatch is six today.

He is my little dynamo, wise beyond his years, funny, friendly, outgoing, charming, impatient, fearless, thoughtful, generous, stubborn, loving and lovable. He is responsible for more than his fair share of the grey in my hair, but also for most of my laugh-lines. I feel quite strongly that whatever he decides to do in life, he will do it very, very well, and with both great gusto and great originality.¬†He’s just that sort of kid.

Happy birthday, munchkin. You make me laugh every single day, and I’m truly grateful that I get to be your mum.

4 Responses to “Six”

  1. Tinkingbell April 29, 2009 at 8:15 pm #

    Happy Birthday Sasquatch – hope you got fairy bread! xo

  2. Kate April 29, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    Happy Birthday Sasquatch!

  3. amy April 30, 2009 at 6:14 am #

    I remember when you posted Five for him. Now OTHER people’s children are growing up at warp speed!! Happy Birth Day to you both.

  4. Lynne April 30, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    “Now I am six
    and I am clever as clever
    I think I’ll stay six
    forever and ever!” [A.A. Milne]

    Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

