Say hello to my little friend.

30 Apr

dscf0069

This little exercise bike is my secret weapon and new best friend. I’ve been giving him at least twenty minutes of my attention every day, and just look how much love he has given me in return:

  • Weight: 84.5
  • BMI: 29
  • Loss this week: 1.5 kg!
  • Total loss so far: 3.5kg

I was pretty sure I’d lost weight, because my jeans were starting to need hitching up every now and then, but I didn’t expect this much!

6 Responses to “Say hello to my little friend.”

  1. bells April 30, 2009 at 9:32 pm #

    ok what is your other secret? Are you dieting properly or just being sensible because I have been riding one of those for a month now and nothing has happened. 20 mins most days, osme days 30.

    Well done by the way!

  2. Leonie April 30, 2009 at 9:35 pm #

    Excellent! Such a good result and well deserved too!

  3. amy May 1, 2009 at 4:20 am #

    Oh you’re so good. I ought to exercise, I really should. Beyond chasing my children and wearing 16 extra lbs of weight every day I mean…

  4. Tinkingbell May 1, 2009 at 12:19 pm #

    Oh well done indeed!

    I am being so good – gym again today and healthy healthy healthy

    sashimi for dinner – with mushrooms, sprouts and pickled ginger!

    And where is that vegie chili recipe?…..

  5. Lynne May 1, 2009 at 1:57 pm #

    Great job! You are way out in front [I’m a slow starter!!]

    Congratulations

  6. Kate May 1, 2009 at 8:16 pm #

    Fantastic!! Go for it! (note to self: this is a fine example of a woman taking control of her future. I could learn from this)

Leave a Reply

