Happy Wednesday, Everybody!

6 May

mugYesterday was a TAFE day, and in all the enormity of actually learning something new (I know – who’da thunk it?), I totally forgot that it was a fairly important milestone: my second Blogiversary! I’m so very, very glad that the servers at Blogger couldn’t handle all the Sockapalooza 4 traffic (and Alison, if you read this, I don’t suppose you have any idea yet when we can expect Sockapalooza 5 to happen? No pressure, it’s just that last time was so much fun!). I probably would have started blogging eventually anyway, but still. If I’d started under different circumstances, who knows where it would have gone? I may not have found all of you guys, and I would have been the less for it. 

ANYWAY! Enough with the mushy stuff! In the fine old tradition of blogiversaries, I’m having a giveaway! Last year, I tried to start a meme, but that didn’t work (nobody wanted to play. Pout.) so this year I will just go with the random number generator thingy. Leave a message in the comments, and I will put you in the draw to win one of those ever-so-cute little knitting coffee mugs from Spotlight.

dscf00941In other, equally happy news: I finished the right front of my Fireside Cardigan. Here it is, all pinned out on my ironing board – it really likes to roll up into a sausage at the moment. I was thinking of blocking it straight away, but I think it’s probably better to block the two fronts side-by-side for maximum identicality (lookit! I made a new word!).

It is so very, very beautiful – I can’t wait until I have the cardi itself to wear (if all goes according to plan, it will have its debut at Bendigo S&W in July). Bells hit the nail on the head the other day – I am besotted. In fact, sufficiently besotted that I rented the movie version of my cardigan to watch while I knit on it tonight.  🙂

I’ll catch you all tomorrow for my weekly weigh-in.

8 Responses to “Happy Wednesday, Everybody!”

  1. bells May 6, 2009 at 9:01 pm #

    2 years! Woo hoo! I so want that mug!!!

  2. Regenia May 6, 2009 at 9:29 pm #

    Really, two years? I can’t believe it’s been that long, but I just looked at mine and I’ve sort of been going for 2.5! Also, believe it or not, our friend-aversery is coming up the 14th!

  3. amy May 6, 2009 at 10:50 pm #

    Happy Bloggy-versary! Let’s see, I met you during the first summer of socks, so that would be Octoberish 2007? It’s been lovely. How far are you from Melbourne? The conference Chris just returned from (the one in Rome) will be in Melbourne next year. How many people do you think will end up hating me if I try to take three kids on a flight to Australia?

  4. ikkinlala May 7, 2009 at 2:53 am #

    Your cardigan’s looking really pretty, and happy blogiversary!

  5. Kate May 7, 2009 at 6:59 am #

    I’m loving your cardi!! Ohh, you’re making me lust for cables!!!!

  6. becky c. May 7, 2009 at 7:10 am #

    Those cable just pop right off the computer screen!

  7. Tinkingbell May 7, 2009 at 10:20 am #

    Happy blogiversary!!

    The cardi looks so beautiful! – cables always make me feel incredibly clever – do they do the same for you?

  8. Lynne May 7, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

    Happy 2nd blogiversary. I have to go and look for the year old meme now!

Leave a Reply

