Counting My Blessings

10 May

DSCF0110

  1. Coffee. Coffee is definitely a blessing. As is the ability to make espresso whenever I want it.
  2. My beloved husband this morning endured half-an-hour’s lie-in time with the Twitchiest Kid on Earth™ (AKA Boyo) so that I could enjoy my great big cappuchino and check my email unmolested. Isn’t he the thoughtfullest man you ever heard of?
  3. My children haven’t yet heard of the cruel and unusual punishment fine old Mother’s Day tradition that is Breakfast in Bed.
  4. Knitting. I am truly grateful that I rediscovered the joy of playing about with sticks and string. It has opened up a whole new world to me, and probably prevented me from committing a heinous crime. Or two.
  5. You guys. Thank you for coming by and reading my ramblings, and for rambling (very eloquently) back at me.
  6. These two. They are blessings (and I mostly remember to appreciate them as such), and the whole reason I get to celebrate Mother’s Day.

 

No, Sasquatch is not in horrible pain. This is his idea of "a nice big smile"

No, Sasquatch is not in horrible pain. This is his idea of "a nice big smile"

Since we didn’t have to be anywhere today (we have no family near enough to visit), I spent the day slopping around in my pj’s and knitting (I also did umpty-six loads of washing, but we’ll skip over that bit). Hope you have enjoyed your Sunday, however and whereever you spent it.

2 Responses to “Counting My Blessings”

  1. Tinkingbell May 10, 2009 at 6:40 pm #

    Hmm – Happy Mothers day – I was up earlyish and the sweetest girl ever had made me a treasure box for my earrings – and then had a whingefest because I gave her porridge she didn’t want – but she was mainly great and I did a million loads of washing and the dishwasher twice and breakfasts and lunches and dinner (roast lamb and 3 glasses of wine with it and bugger the whole points thing – although I’ve only gone over by 1 so…) and the boy stayed in his PJs and Kim went to work and that was mothers day. Hmm – seemed like a very normal sunday here – except there’s usual more whining!

    Happy Mother’s Day to us all!

  2. Lynne May 12, 2009 at 7:07 pm #

    Let’s see; I had dinner at a fancy Italian restaurant on Saturday night; I had Sunday morning to myself [yummo] then WM, DD and SIL for lunch [delicious!! LOL] and a quiet evening watching Channel 9 from 6.30 till late [except for one hour from 7.30 when I watched ABC2] which, of course, meant lots of knitting!

    Happy Mothers’ Day [belatedly] to you too!

Leave a Reply

