Thursday weigh-in #8

18 Jun
  • Weight: 81.1 kg
  • BMI: 28
  • Loss this week: 0.8 kg
  • Total loss so far: 6.9 kg
  • I need a belt – my jeans are sliding down in a ridiculous fashion, but I don’t want to buy size 14, because I’m shooting for a size 12 (for my American friends: Australian size 12 = U.S. size 8). I’ve never made it down to a 12 in the nine-and-a-bit years since Boyo was born – I came close about seven years ago, but then I fell pregnant with Sasquatch, and everything went ka-blooey.

    4 Responses to “Thursday weigh-in #8”

    1. amy June 19, 2009 at 7:47 am #

      You go, girl. Awesome job!!

    2. Leonie June 19, 2009 at 10:09 am #

      Well done, the belt is definitely the way to go!

      My friends are doing a Bendi day trip for the Friday, which I just can’t do with too many little ones, so it looks like I’ll be there on the Saturday, and since I’ll be driving I’m hoping to get there for breakfast! See you there!

    3. Tinkingbell June 19, 2009 at 11:27 am #

      Yay you!

      I’m with you on the jeans thing – mine gape at the back and I keep coming untucked, but i am aiming for 12 as well…. I think it is time for darts, ma’am.

    4. Lynne June 19, 2009 at 9:53 pm #

      Congratulations – you are doing so well!

    Leave a Reply

