Birthday Dinner

27 Jun

Wow! You guys had even busier days than me! Especially since I had an epiphany shortly after I posted yesterday, and emailed T.S., suggesting that I could hold dinner for 24 hours, allowing me to purchase the good Trunkey Creek pork from the Farmer’s Markets this morning. Now, my husband, being a true connoisseur of the noble pig, was all over that idea, so the plan was changed and accordingly, we got ourselves up bright and early this a.m., forsook our traditional Saturday morning observances (sitting around watching the cartoons in our pj’s while eating dry breakfast cereal like pop-corn), and headed over to Bathurst.

I really have to remember to take the camera with me next time, so that I can share with you the unspeakable cuteness of my Sasquatch eating a soft pretzel the size of his head, as well as all the beautiful fresh produce. Of course, a decent chunk of same came home with us, and some of that became this:

DSCF0276

It was very, very good. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have a penitential date with my exercycle.

Mea culpa, mea culpa, mea maxima culpa…

4 Responses to “Birthday Dinner”

  1. Tinkingbell June 28, 2009 at 9:58 am #

    Yum

    Yum
    Yum

    Got my roast beef beat all to flinders..- I’ll join you on the exercycle

  2. Lynne June 28, 2009 at 10:22 am #

    Yes, I’ve visited the Farmers’ Markets in Bathurst [they were on one Ester weekend while we were there] – they are enormous!

    We are going to try out our newly opened Farmers’ Markets in Penrith next Saturday. They won’t be very big because the space they are using is between the main shopping centre and the Joan Sutherland Entertainment Centre, a pocket handkerchief sized square of grass.

  3. Leonie June 28, 2009 at 9:27 pm #

    Wow, yummy looking roast. Hope it was all savoured!

  4. Kate June 29, 2009 at 7:05 am #

    Ooooh, yum – I want some too! (Maybe next weekend…)
    Glad it turned into a stress-free experience!

Leave a Reply

