Thursday weigh-in #10

2 Jul
  • Weight: 80.1 kg
  • BMI: 28
  • Loss this week: 1 kg
  • Total loss so far: 7.9 kg
  • So here we are, ten weeks in, and just under the halfway point, weight-wise, and I’m a happy camper.

    This week has been crazy busy (just for a change of pace). We’ve had parent-teacher conferences, P&C meetings, fundraising committee meetings (the school’s major fundraiser this year is a cookbook, for which I have been volunteered as the person in charge of collecting, collating and formatting all the recipes ready for printing. By the way, you’ll all be wanting a copy, right?), yesterday I worked in the canteen and had my brain well and truly picked by the new canteen manager regarding last year’s carnival, and today I went shopping in Orange. With all this going on, I somehow managed to squeeze in a couple of workouts, but not nearly as much exercise as I’d like.

    Tomorrow is supposed to be the Athletics Carnival. I say supposed, because the forecast is for 6*C (42.3*F) and thunderstorms. It wouldn’t be a school Athletics Carnival if it wasn’t rained out at least once. I’m rostered on for working in the canteen, as well as the anticipated hilarity of watching Sasquatch in the Egg & Spoon race and Under & Over Ball, and all the other novelty events that the littlies do every year. Boyo, of course, has much more serious stuff to do: proper track and field events, like Discus, Shot-Put, Long-Jump and High-Jump. He’s very excited. I’ll endeavour to get pics for your edification and amusement.

    Assuming it goes ahead. [Looks out the window at the grey and louring sky and laughs sardonically.]

    4 Responses to “Thursday weigh-in #10”

    1. Leonie July 2, 2009 at 9:04 pm #

      Didn’t you recently predict that the athletics carnival would be put off at least once? C’mon you don’t want to be wrong do you?? LOL!!

    2. Regenia July 2, 2009 at 9:47 pm #

      Actually… I totally do want a recipe book. I find that the best recipe books are the fundraiser ones where everyone has contributed their family’s best. Once you get the details, I’ll paypal you the funds.

    3. Tinkingbell July 3, 2009 at 8:58 am #

      Yes – recipe book here too!

      And well done – you are skipping ahead of me again so I will have to work much harder to catch up (and eat more chili..)

    Trackbacks/Pingbacks

    1. Thursday Weigh-in #15, Plus Assorted Stuff. « Kiss My Frog - August 13, 2009

      […] far-away places, partly because of TAFE-work, but mostly I’ve been frantically busy with the cookbook thing. It turns out that when you get railroaded volunteer to do a thing, you then actually have to […]

    Leave a Reply

